---
title: "undoConsolidated"
canonical: "https://help.vicon.com/space/ShogunPost121/1253737610/undoConsolidated"
format: markdown
---
# Description

Turns on or off consolidated undo.

If you turn on undoConsolidated, the state of the current scene is saved to a temporary .* vdf * file, which acts as a restore point, and the standard undo stack processing is turned off.

When undoConsolidated is turned off, an undo item, which references the temporary .*vdf* file, is added to the undo stack.

If you undo the undoConsolidated command, you are prompted to confirm that you want to replace the scene.

## Functional area

System

# Command syntax

## Syntax

> Macro (scroll-tablelayout)

|  |
| --- |
| `undoConsolidated on/off/toggle` |

## Return value

void

# Additional information

## Related commands

- [redo](https://vicon-help.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ShogunPost121/pages/1253736782)
- [undo](https://vicon-help.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ShogunPost121/pages/1253737294)