---
title: "Delete regions of interest"
canonical: "https://help.vicon.com/space/IMU/73132865/Delete%20regions%20of%20interest"
format: markdown
---
You can delete regions of interest that were created during capture and any created later, with Capture.U Desktop.


    **To delete regions of interest:**


- On the **Regions of interest** tab, go to the relevant line and click the trash icon.  
:cross_mark: **Caution**: As soon as you click the trash icon, the region of interest is immediately deleted with no further warning.  
You can recover deleted regions of interest only if they were created during data capture. To do this, exit Capture.U Desktop and restart.