---
title: "Download a trial when sensor data has been erased"
canonical: "https://help.vicon.com/space/IMU/73127571/Download%20a%20trial%20when%20sensor%20data%20has%20been%20erased"
format: markdown
---
1. If you deleted data from one or more sensors that were used in a trial before downloading the data, when you connect the relevant sensor(s), any sensor with deleted data is displayed with a red cross on the **Captures** tab:
  You can still download data from the other sensors, but when you select the trial, a message warns you that some data is missing.
2. To continue, select **Download anyway**.
3. Edit the trial if required (see Step 3 in [Download a trial from the sensors](https://vicon-help.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/IMU/pages/73134174)) and then click **Download**.
  When the trial has been downloaded for all sensors, on the **Captures** tab, you are warned that the trial has not been discovered on all the required sensors.